Nathan Schneider

This Week in Student Ministry: Life Transformation

Leave a comment

Life transformation is contagious!

About nine years ago, my life was transformed by the gospel of Jesus Christ. In my moment of despair and disrepair, God made clear to me that love and forgiveness were available through his Son, Jesus. I had grown up hearing the story of Jesus, but on this particular morning, for the first time, I understood grace. And upon receiving grace, my life was forever changed.

It’s been nine years and I haven’t gotten over life-transformation, not in my own life or in the lives of others.

Yesterday was a great day. We celebrated life transformation in the lives of five students through baptism. Then, in the early afternoon, a group of our students went downtown to feed the hungry. Yesterday was a reminder that nothing is better than a life changed by the gospel, and a life changed by the gospel impacts others.

IMG_2154IMG_2160IMG_2155

I love being your Student Pastor,

Nathan

“the LORD be magnified!” Psalm 40:16

Author: schneinm

I'm a follower of Jesus Christ!

Leave a Reply

