Nathan Schneider

Engagement!

2 Comments

Feeling the pressure, I’ve decided to write my first blog.

This last month has been very exciting for me as I’ve been planning to propose to my girlfriend, Michelle.  All my planning came to a close this past weekend when I asked Michelle the question, “Will you spend the rest of your life with me?”  After being shocked initially, Michelle declared “Yes!” and jumped into my arms.  This is a moment I wish to cherish for a very long time.

Engagement!

What a joy it has been these last couple of days to sit with Michelle and discuss plans for our wedding.  I can’t even imagine my feelings on the wedding day when I watch her walk toward me, knowing that we are about to connect for a lifetime adventure.  It’s so amazing to think that this is the image God wants us to keep of our relationship with Him.  He is anxiously waiting for His church to join Him in everlasting joy.  Oh, what an awesome God we serve!  One who cherishes each and every one of us as though we were His chosen bride!

“As a bridegroom rejoices over his bride, so will your God rejoice over you.” -Isaiah 62:5

Author: schneinm

I'm a follower of Jesus Christ!

2 thoughts on “Engagement!

  1. Nathan, you are my prince charming!

  2. you guys are so sweet.

Leave a Reply

